So count on HooM! to be your Faith No More reunion spaz attack headquarters for the foreseeable future. If that's a problem, then um take it up with consumer affairs, fuckface. Oh yeah while I'm barking orders, let's all relax about the Jon Hudson situation. His parts were great on Album Of The Year, and, had he gotten the chance to settle in, would've been awesome on further FNM releases. Plus, logistically speaking he makes sense; do you think Martin would learn/play stuff from AotY and/or King For A Day, Fool For A Lifetime? Nah. 

And for my final missive before whacking off on the Angel Dust booklet (again), I hereby decree the following as the Official Faith No More Monkey Cage Reunion Tour 2009 setlist:
  • Land Of Sunshine
  • Ricochet
  • Stripsearch (play the solo twice)
  • Falling To Pieces
  • Caffeine
  • The Gentle Art Of Making Enemies
  • Last Cup Of Sorrow
  • From Out Of Nowhere
  • Digging The Grave
  • Smaller And Smaller
  • Helpless
  • The World Is Yours
  • Ugly In The Morning
  • Malpractice
  • The Real Thing
  • The Last to Know
  • Collision
  • Absolute Zero (above)
  • Suprise! You're Dead!
  • King For A Day
  • A Small Victory
  • Ashes To Ashes
  • The Perfect Crime
  • Easy
  • We Care A Lot
[encore 1]
  • Crack Hitler
  • Underwater Love
  • Everything's Ruined
  • Epic
[encore 2]
  • What A Day
  • Pristina
  • Just A Man
  • Midnight Cowboy

No comments: